2018 Term Dates

STUDENT TERM DATES FOR 2018

Term 1: Monday 22 January 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018
Term 2: Monday 16 April 2018 – Friday 22 June 2018*
Term 3: Wednesday 18 July 2018 – Friday 21 September 2018
Term 4: Monday 8 October 2018 – Friday 7 December 2018

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS AND PUPIL FREE DAYS

Thursday 26 January 2018 – Australia Day
Friday 30 March 2018 – Good Friday
Wednesday 25 April 2018 – ANZAC Day
Monday 7 May 2018 – May Day (Labour Day)
Monday 16 July 2018 – Pupil Free Day
Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Pupil Free Day
Wednesday 15 August 2018 – Royal Queensland Show Day
Monday 1 October 2018 – Queen’s Birthday
(falls during school holidays)

* Due to a change in state schooling times in 2018, there will be a three week break plus two pupil free days during the winter break. This change is for 2018 only. In 2019, the winter break will return to a two week break plus pupil free days.   

Dates are accurate as at 17 October 2017 but may be subject to change. Please check the College calendar should you have any queries.